eToro Launches New Cryptocurrency Exchange, Also Issues 8 Stablecoins

Popular social trading platform eToro has just launched a new cryptocurrency exchange. Called eTorox, the exchange claims that it is a secure and regulated trading platform.

eTorox currently offers six cryptocurrencies for trading which include Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), Ripple (XRP), Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Litecoin (LTC) and Dash (DASH). It also offers 37 crypto pairs for trading.

Interestingly, the exchange is also offering eight branded stablecoins pegged to different fiat currencies. Stablecoins are available for United States Dollar, Japanese Yen, Euro, Pound and Swiss Franc along with Canadian, Australian and New Zealand Dollars. The exchange will add more cryptocurrencies and stablecoins in the coming weeks.

Incidentally, eToro had launched a cryptocurrency trading platform and wallet service in the US last month.

(Image Credit: eTorox)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *