Coinbase launches in six more countries

Coinbase seems to be on a roll! After listing more than 10 coins, launching crypto-to-crypto trading and starting Coinbase Earn this year, the exchange has just expanded into six more European markets. The countries are: Andorra, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Iceland, Isle of Man and Lithuania (also known as the crypto nation). With this announcement, Coinbase now allows users from 39 countries to trade cryptocurrencies on its platform.

Customers in these countries will be able to use and its official iOS and Android apps. However, Coinbase Pro and Prime platforms are not available in these regions yet and will be rolled out at a later time. Coinbase has also said that they will expand into more regions next year.

It is good to see Coinbase onboarding more users across countries on its platform. A regulated cryptocurrency exchange like Coinbase inspires a lot of confidence in first-time users to try out cryptocurrencies. We maybe wrong about this, but we feel that something big may be just around the corner!

Image credit: Coinbase

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *